Loading Events
This event has passed.

Bronx pianist Adrienne Kim and BAE winds perform the Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov Quintet for Piano and Winds.

Rimsky-Korsakov was part of a group of Russian composers who struggled for the musical independence of their country. Rimsky-Korsakov was a professor at national conservatories, helping to shape the next generation of Russian composers.

Adrienne Kim is also a professor, on the faculty of Mannes College. She is the pianist of the Alcott Trio and a founding member of the New York Chamber Music Co-Op, a new creative performance collaborative based in New York City.

Piano Quintet in B-flat Major by Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov
‘Danza de Mediodía’ by Arturo Márquez

Adrienne Kim, piano

Theresa Norris, flute
Marsha Heller, oboe
Mitchell Kriegler, clarinet
Atsuko Sato, bassoon
Eric Davis, horn